PREVIEW: Battle of the Bands

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Once again, it is time for the annual Battle of the Bands. Battle of the Bands will be held at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, April 3rd in the auditorium. Tickets are five dollars. This year, we have ten groups performing. 

D-Slim and Baked Bean

Members: DiAuvion Conner, Kiana Bean

D-Slim and Baked Bean are a rap duo. They are performing an original piece entitled “Big Bank Remix” over a background beat.


Pagan Athletes

Members: Nathan Wolf, Griffin Wolf

Pagan Athletes are returning for their second year at Battle of the Bands. The band features a casio keyboard and drums. They are performing an original entitled Phase Shift.


The Plastics

Members: Chloe Shepherd, Lily Okane, Julian Hinrichs, Mason Sanwick

The Plastics feature vocals from two main leads as well as guitar and drums. They will be performing We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together by Taylor Swift.



Members: Caleb Bacon, Paul Nelson, Caleb Kirilov, Emily Langford

Patina features vocals along with guitars and drums. They will be performing an original piece entitled But I Still Want You.


Desperate Measures

Members: Lauren Noller, Hannah Robinson, Mason Sanwick

Desperate Measures features a main vocalist with a backup singer. It also features piano. They will be performing Hollywood Forever by Finneas.



Members: Will Morrow, Mason Sanwick, Chad Fey, Elijah Marburg, Michael Bowen, CJ Litton

622 are returning to BOTB for their third year. With many changes to the group, only one original member remains. They will be performing Down by 311.



Members: Max Zweiback, Kadin Williams, Chris Mullins, Eliot Gray, Mason Sanwick

MILK is returning for their second year at BOTB. They feature vocals, piano, guitar, bass, and drums. They will be performing Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas.


Bad and Blusie

Members: Emma Dougherty, Mason Sanwick, Connor Smith, Kelly Kroeger, Chad Fey

Bad and Blusie features vocals, saxophone, guitar, bass, and drums. They will be performing Stormy Monday by Allman Brothers.



Members: Jake Kroeger, Elliot Yeager, Jack Moseman, Michael Wenzl, Emma Dougherty, Mary Kate Bessemer, Ben Waxberg, Ian Andress, Mason Sanwick, Chad Fey, Sikon Toure, Oliver Gurney, Will Morrow, Aaron Pierce, Elsie McCabe

BMB is this years largest band, with 15 members. They feature an ensemble of trombones, saxophones, trumpets, piano, and drums. They will be performing XO Tour Llif3 by Lil Uzi Vert.


In exhibition, we have Melodicafrica. Their members are Jake Kroeger, Brett Upton, Mason Sanwick, Josh Paul, JT Bergman, and Elliot Yeager. They feature melodicas and drums. They will be performing Africa by Toto.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email